WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS?

You have 2 options, you either plea/admit to the charges or you can fight the case. It will be tough to take a plea on a fourth or subsequent offense.  Attorney Milligan is a Board Certified Massachusetts OUI lawyer who handles more drunk driving trials in a year than most lawyers handle in their career.  He successfully defense approximately 8 out of 10 OUI cases. 

With a 4th offense, having proven and powerful representation is critical to your drunk driving defense case. Call Attorney Milligan to discuss your options: 888.684.6494

FOURTH OFFENSE

  • You will receive a guilty finding (felony).
  • You will receive a jail sentence of not less than 2 years (1 year Minimum Mandatory).  If indicted you will receive a jail sentence of not more than 5 years (Felony status)
  • Fine $1,500-$25,000.
  • Your License will be suspended for 10 years, with a work/education hardship considered in 5 years, general hardship in 8 years.  If you refused the breath your license is suspended for LIFE.
  • Ignition Interlock device required under G.L. ch. 90, § 24 ½.

FIFTH OFFENSE

  • You will receive a guilty finding (felony).
  • You will receive a jail sentence of not less than 2 1/2 years (2 year Minimum Mandatory).  If indicted you will receive a jail sentence of not more than 5 years (Felony status)
  • Fine $2,000-$50,000.
  • Your License will be suspended for LIFE, no possibility for hardship..

If you fight your case and win, upon order of the court your license will be returned.

If you fight your case and lose, the penalties will likely be the same as above.  The only difference is that if you lose after a trial, you will receive a conviction.

If you’ve been charged in Massachusetts with your 4th offense of drunk driving or operating under the influence of alcohol you need an attorney who is certified in drunk driving defense and has a proven record of success.

MASSACHUSETTS BOARD CERTIFIED DRUNK DRIVING DEFENSE LAWYER

Massachusetts board certified drunk driving defense lawyer, Attorney James Milligan represents clients charged with DUI DWI OUI throughout Massachusetts including Barnstable County, Bristol County, Essex County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Suffolk County, and Worcester County. If you have been charged with a 4th offense or 5th offense drunk driving DUI DWI OUI in Massachusetts, contact Attorney Milligan for a Free Case Evaluation.